What you pay, what renews, and what you get back if it doesn't work for you. Here is that comparison for NCCCO written exam prep.
Boom Angle is one payment: $99 for the Core and Specialty course, or $19 for a 7-day pass if your exam is days away. The course gives you 400 questions and two timed practice exams, no end date on your access, and a 14-day refund. The pass has a 48-hour refund. Nothing renews.
Crane schools teach the practical and the written exams together. We have not priced them, so this page compares the written prep you can buy online today.
NCCCO written prep, side by side
Every rival figure comes from the seller's own page, read on 22 Oct 2026. We list facts only. A blank means the page did not say.
| Option | Price | Access | Renews? | Refund rule | Questions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Boom Angle course and 7-day pass | $99 course with no end date, or $19 for a 7-day pass, paid once | Course: no end date. Pass: 7 days | No | Course: full refund within 14 days of buying, for any reason, unless you have finished both timed practice exams. Pass: 48 hours | 400, plus 2 timed practice exams |
| VoltExam, read 22 Oct 2026 | $9.99 a month after a 3-day trial, $24.99 a year, or $59.99 lifetime. First 20 questions per topic free | While subscribed, or lifetime | Yes on monthly and yearly, until you cancel | No refunds. Its terms say all sales are final. Its pass promise adds 4 months of access and excludes lifetime buyers | Not stated |
| Examzify, read 22 Oct 2026 | $12.50 for a 30-day pass, or $30 for a 6-month pass with a PDF guide. One-time payments | 30 days, or 6 months | No | No refunds. Its refund policy says all sales are final | Not stated |
What the numbers add up to
- Your exam date decides what you pay. At Examzify, a 30-day pass is $12.50 and then your access ends. At VoltExam, $9.99 a month keeps billing until you cancel it. Boom Angle's course is $99 once and your access has no end date, so a rescheduled test date costs you nothing more.
- Both rivals say all sales are final. If the questions are not what you expected, you are out the money. Boom Angle gives you 14 days to ask for all of it back.
- A pass promise that adds access is not a refund. VoltExam's adds 4 months, is not cash back, and leaves out lifetime buyers.
- Cheaper up front is real. Examzify's 30-day pass is $12.50. If you sit the exam in the next few weeks and are sure about the questions, that costs less than ours. A 7-day pass on Boom Angle is $19 with a 48-hour refund.
What you get for the $99 course
The course is written to the published Core and Specialty outlines. You get 8 lessons, 2 worked calculations, a study plan, the 400-question bank, 2 timed practice exams with your score by domain, and an exam-day guide.
Try the free 10-question check first. It is untimed, explains each answer and needs no signup.
A practice score is not a prediction
NCCCO reports a scaled score, so a practice percentage does not convert into a pass or a fail, and no practice score, ours or anyone's, predicts your result. Use your score to pick what to study next. Our questions are original and written to the published outline.
Common questions
Does anything renew on Boom Angle?
No. The course and the 7-day pass are one payment each. Course access has no end date, and the pass ends after 7 days.
Can I get my money back?
Yes. On the course, full refund within 14 days of buying, for any reason, unless you have finished both timed practice exams. The 7-day pass has its own rule: full refund within 48 hours of buying, unless you have started a timed practice exam or answered 30 practice questions. One refund per customer. The refund terms have the detail.
Does Boom Angle promise I will pass?
No. Nobody can promise you a pass. We promise the refund above.
Sources
- VoltExam crane operator exam prep: plans, trial, free questions. Read 22 Oct 2026.
- VoltExam pass promise: all sales final, 4-month extension, lifetime exclusion. Read 22 Oct 2026.
- Examzify NCCCO mobile crane and refund policy: passes, prices, all sales final. Read 22 Oct 2026.
- Boom Angle prices and terms: the Core and Specialty offer page and terms.